top of page

About the LaSalle County Soil and Water Conservation District

About Us

SWCD Directors:

Chairman: Ross Adams

Vice Chairman:  Ken Dau

Secretary/Treasurer - Steve Glascock

Director - Tracy Haas

Director - Josh Rhodes

SWCD Employees


NRCS Employees

  • District Conservationist - Katundra Shears

  • Soil Conservation Technician - Mary Johnson

  • Soil Conservationist - Mitchell Jarman


The public is invited to attend SWCD board meetings which are held the first Monday of the month unless there is a holiday. No meetings are held in May or October.  See events tab for meeting time.

EEO Statement: The services of the LaSalle County Soil & Water Conservation District and the Natural Resources Conservation Service are available to everyone without regard to race, creed, color, age, handicap, marital status, or national origin.


Mission Statement:  The LaSalle County SWCD and NRCS provide the leadership to assist our constituents in the conservation of Natural Resources

bottom of page